LivePlan vs Upmetrics vs IdeaBuddy, Compared

Three tools priced in dollars, and a fourth option in Arabic with UAE setup lines.

LivePlan, Upmetrics and IdeaBuddy side by side

LivePlan, Upmetrics and IdeaBuddy side by side
Free planPriceMoney backArabicUAE setup costs inside
LivePlanLivePlan: pricing · Free planDoes not state a free planPriceFrom $15 a month billed yearly, or from $20 monthlyMoney back35 daysArabicNot shown on their pageUAE setup costs insideNot shown on their page
UpmetricsUpmetrics: pricing · Free planDoes not state a free planPriceFrom $14 a month billed yearly, or from $19 monthlyMoney back15 daysArabicNot in their site language listUAE setup costs insideNot shown on their page
IdeaBuddyIdeaBuddy: pricing · Free planYes: 1 idea, 1 collaborator, 10 AI requestsPrice$5 and $8 a month, billed yearlyMoney backNot shown on their pageArabicNot in their language listUAE setup costs insideNot shown on their page
The FounderThe Founder: pricing · Free planYes, the core plan sectionsPriceAED 0; Launch AED 149 a month for competitors, marketing, funding and the timelineMoney backNot needed, free to startArabicYes, plus English and ChineseUAE setup costs insideYes: licence, visas and rent

Where they win

  • LivePlan and Upmetrics both connect to QuickBooks and Xero.
  • IdeaBuddy has a free plan for one idea, and paid plans from $5 a month billed yearly.
  • LivePlan gives you 35 days to get your money back, Upmetrics 15.

Where we differ

  • Priced in AED, not dollars
  • Arabic, English and Chinese
  • UAE setup lines inside the plan
  • Core sections always free

Questions about LivePlan, Upmetrics and IdeaBuddy

LivePlan vs Upmetrics: which is cheaper?

Billed yearly, Upmetrics starts at $14 a month and LivePlan at $15. Billed monthly, Upmetrics is $19 and LivePlan $20.

What are the LivePlan alternatives with a free plan?

LivePlan's pricing page does not state a free plan. IdeaBuddy has a free plan for one idea, and The Founder gives you the core sections free.

Are these tools in Arabic?

Arabic is not in the Upmetrics or IdeaBuddy language lists, and LivePlan's page does not state it. Your plan here is in Arabic, English and Chinese.

Which one includes UAE setup costs?

None of the three pages states UAE licence or setup costs. Your plan here has lines for the licence, visas and rent.

Your next step

You may also need

Back to Explore

Start your plan free