Best Free Business Plan Software for the UAE, Compared
The core sections of your plan are free. Competitors, marketing, funding and the timeline are in the Launch plan at AED 149 a month.
The short answer
The best free business plan website for the UAE gives you a plan in Arabic with UAE setup costs, and lets you start without paying. Of the sites we compared, the pricing pages of LivePlan, Upmetrics and Bizplan state no free plan, IdeaBuddy gives a free plan for one idea, and at The Founder the core sections are always free with the rest in the Launch plan at AED 149 a month.1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Business plan software compared
| Free plan | Price | Arabic | UAE setup costs inside | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Founder1 | Free planYes, the core plan sections | PriceAED 0; Launch AED 149 a month for competitors, marketing, funding and the timeline | ArabicYes, plus English and Chinese | UAE setup costs insideYes: licence, visas and rent |
| LivePlan2 | Free planDoes not state a free plan | PriceFrom $15 a month billed yearly, or from $20 monthly | ArabicNot shown on their page | UAE setup costs insideNot shown on their page |
| Upmetrics3 | Free planDoes not state a free plan | PriceFrom $14 a month billed yearly, or from $19 monthly | ArabicNot in their site language list | UAE setup costs insideNot shown on their page |
| IdeaBuddy4 | Free planYes: 1 idea, 1 collaborator, 10 AI requests | Price$5 and $8 a month, billed yearly | ArabicNot in their language list | UAE setup costs insideNot shown on their page |
| Bizplan5 | Free planNot shown on their page | Price$29 a month, $249 a year or $349 once | ArabicNot shown on their page | UAE setup costs insideNot shown on their page |
| Daftra free template6 | Free planYes, a free Word download | PriceFree | ArabicYes, an Arabic page | UAE setup costs insideNot shown on their page |
Where they win
- LivePlan has 550+ sample plans and connects to QuickBooks and Xero.
- Upmetrics writes the plan with AI and forecasts up to 7 years.
- Daftra's template is a free Word download, in Arabic.
Who each site fits
| Site | It fits you if | Watch for |
|---|---|---|
| The Founder | It fits you ifYou want a plan in Arabic with the licence, visas and rent, and to start without paying | Watch forCompetitors, marketing, funding and the timeline are in the Launch plan at AED 149 a month1 |
| LivePlan | It fits you ifYou accept paying from the start for a well known tool | Watch forFrom $15 a month billed yearly or $20 monthly; its page states no free plan2 |
| Upmetrics | It fits you ifYou want the lowest monthly price, billed yearly, of the three paid tools | Watch forFrom $14 a month billed yearly, with 15 days to get your money back3 |
| IdeaBuddy | It fits you ifYou want to try one idea for free | Watch forThe free plan is 1 idea, 1 collaborator and 10 AI requests4 |
| Bizplan | It fits you ifYou prefer paying once to a subscription | Watch for$349 once, or $29 a month, or $249 a year5 |
| Daftra template | It fits you ifYou want an Arabic file to fill in by hand | Watch forA Word file with a financial forecast section you fill in by hand6 |
The three paid tools are paid in dollars, so work out the price in dirhams before you subscribe, and read the money back period on each page. LivePlan and Upmetrics are compared in detail in LivePlan vs Upmetrics.
What a business plan for a UAE business must cover
- A summary: what you sell, to whom, and where.
- Setup costs: the licence, approvals, fit out and visas.
- Monthly costs: rent, pay and subscriptions.
- Expected income: the number of customers and what each pays on average, by your own estimate.
- Break even: when income covers costs.
- Funding: where the money comes from until you reach break even.
Any site you pick has to cover these lines. Where the sites differ is the UAE specific lines: the licence, visas and rent in dirhams.
How to choose a free business plan website
- Can you start free? Read the pricing page itself, not the ad; some tools offer a limited trial, not a free plan.
- Is the tool in Arabic? Check the site's language list before you write your plan; translating later takes time.
- Does it count UAE costs? The licence, visas and rent change your break even, and of the sites in the table we found no page other than ours that states these costs inside the tool.
- Do you need a signed study? If a bank or a residency authority asks for one, you need a consultancy, not a tool; the difference is in business plan writing in Dubai.
- Can you save and change your plan? A plan that does not update with your numbers goes out of date fast.
- Want to see a full plan before you start? Open the sample business plan for a real business.
What you get free here
The plan's core sections are always free, with one saved plan and email sign up without a card. The Launch plan at AED 149 a month unlocks competitors, marketing, funding and the timeline, and unlimited plans in your account.
The plan starts from your type of business, a café, a salon, an online store or another, so the fit out, team and licence lines come ready for your numbers. Pick your type on a free business plan for a small business.
Is AI enough to write a business plan?
Text written by AI does not replace your numbers: the licence, rent and pay in your emirate, and when income covers costs. A good plan starts from the numbers and is written around them, and you can use AI to word the sections once your numbers are set. Compare the two ways in an AI business plan.
Where we differ
- UAE setup lines inside the plan
- Arabic, English and Chinese
- Core sections always free
- Email sign up, no card
Questions about the best business plan software
What is the best free business plan software for the UAE?
It depends on what you need. For a plan in Arabic with UAE setup lines, The Founder gives you the core sections free. For hundreds of sample plans, LivePlan goes further, but its pricing page does not state a free plan.
What exactly is free?
The core sections of the plan are always free, with one saved plan. Competitors, marketing, funding and the timeline are in the Launch plan at AED 149 a month.
Which business plan software includes UAE licence costs?
Of the sites in this table, none states UAE licence or setup costs inside the tool on its own page. Your plan here has lines for the licence, visas and rent.
Where is the best place to make a business plan?
Pick by three things: a free plan, Arabic, and UAE costs. The table compares all three from each site's own page.
Is LivePlan free?
LivePlan's pricing page states no free plan. It starts from $15 a month billed yearly or $20 monthly, with a 35 day money back guarantee, as we read it on 21 October 2026.
Is Upmetrics free?
Upmetrics' pricing page states no free plan. It starts from $14 a month billed yearly, with a 15 day money back guarantee, as we read it on 21 October 2026.
Is IdeaBuddy free?
Within limits: the free plan is 1 idea, 1 collaborator and 10 AI requests, as we read it on 21 October 2026.
Sources and the date we checked them
- The Founder: pricingChecked on
- LivePlan: pricingChecked on
- Upmetrics: pricingChecked on
- IdeaBuddy: pricingChecked on
- Bizplan: pricingChecked on
- Daftra: business plan templateChecked on
Your next step
You may also need